Nonfiction · Writing

I Hate Snakes

I got the fear of snakes from my dad. Every time I see one or hear people talk about them, I receive instant fear. They just make me cringe. I will admit that I am fascinated with them, but I don’t want them around me. 

My dad actually found one in the house not too long ago. I didn’t like that shit. Fuck that. It makes me think that the house is lava and I don’t need to be near it. For those of you who have them as pets, I give you applause. Because I want to take a hammer to them. The fight or flight response takes over. Either the snake is dying or I’m hauling ass.

Leave a Reply

