Nonfiction

Working 2 Jobs

After patiently waiting, I achieved my goal of obtaining a second job. The job has been great so far and it’s for my city. It’s hard to gain work for my city as the city mainly hires their own workers within or people that have contacts within. Luckily for me, I went to a job fair that two different departments of the city were sponsoring. The departments were gas and water. I talked to the departments to see if they were hiring. The gas department was so I applied for their laborer position for the summer. I was hired fortunately. 

I’ve been mainly doing construction. I never thought that I would like that. They put me with a great crew that has made me feel like I belong. The job has opened my eyes to the opportunities that we get in our lives. Opportunities that make us get out of our comfort zones in order to better ourselves.

Leave a Reply

