Nonfiction · Writing

The Land of Unfinished Drafts

As writers, we all have a land of unfinished drafts. We all write differently. Some of us write our ideas in a notebook. Some of us type our ideas inside of our laptop. But we all have at least a few drafts that have never been completed. 

I know that I do. I went through my notebook and this blog’s past entries to see if there was work not completed. I was amazed at all of the story ideas and superhero cartoon drafts that I stopped working on. I was mad at myself for not completing them. I was glad at myself for not completing them. 

That’s the journey of a writer, I suppose. To write or type an idea from their brain as it’s flowing out. Sometimes it’s a good idea. Sometimes it’s bad or stupid. I have had plenty of stupid. I imagine there will be more stupid to come.

Leave a Reply

